Candy cane poinsettias!


I start my Christmas decorating each year by hanging my Christmas quilts. The adoration quilt in the foyer, Santa Baby hangs above the window seat in the family room, and the watercolor wreath quilt in my sewing room. Then everything else comes out slowly over the next few days. Yesterday, I finished decorating after heading out to Old Town Spring. They have a shop called The Brookwood Community store which is located at 318 Gentry Street. The shop is loaded down with all kinds of stunning poinsettia plants. I chose their Candy Cane Poinsettias. Just so you know … their six inch pots are $10.50. Their shop supports adults with disabilities in Brookshire, Texas.

Now I gotta get some serious Christmas shopping done!

Leave a Reply

