Working on a mystery quilt!


Just so you don’t think my sewing machine has been idle, I have several work-in-progress quilts on my cutting table. One is this year’s Row-By-Row quilt and the other is my very first mystery quilt. I signed up earlier this year for the mystery quilt through the Fat Quarter Shop and having the most fun. The owner had a lovely booth at the International Quilt Festival this year and I managed to snag a photo with her in front of a portion of the Mystery Quilt. Several blocks have yet to be revealed. Just keeping the mystery intact!

Basically, every month, for twelve months, her shop mails out great instructions and a generous amount of fabric to complete that block. So far I have been mailed six blocks and four are completed. Each block is designed by a different designer which keeps things spicy. You never know what will arrive in your mailbox.

The mystery quilt has been a great little quilt to work on while I am pondering the quilts for 2016!

4 thoughts on “Working on a mystery quilt!

  1. Your quilting is so beautifully done, as I can attest since I own a couple of quilted Christmas goodies you so lovingly made for me. I think of you every year when I get out the lap robe, table runner, and the lovely knitted scarf. My cousin is talented!

    • Thanks so much for your kind words! I hope that you have been able to fill your Christmas tree with new ornaments and Christmas decorations for around the house! Love to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

