Kate Spain Christmas quilt all done!


I LOVE Christmas fabric! I’ve been collecting fat quarters for years. So every now and then I find it healthy to pull some of those pretty fabric pieces out and actually use them in a quilt.

When I saw Kate Spain’s pattern called “Flurry,” I knew what I had to do. If the truth were told though … I really wanted the fabric line that Kate Spain used for the Flurry quilt. OK so I couldn’t find it anywhere on the Internet. Hence … my stash to the rescue!

I changed up the pattern slightly since I didn’t have her “Flurry Panel” which is found in the corners of the quilt and in strategic spots between the rows of “present” boxes.

The fabulous Kim Norton of A Busy Bobbin quilted an all-over quilt design called Holly Jolly Christmas from Urban Elementz with a butternut-colored thread from King Tut.

This quilt is destined to become a Christmas present for … wouldn’t you like to know?

2 thoughts on “Kate Spain Christmas quilt all done!

Leave a Reply

